Testimonials

Stephen and his team were professional and on point. Very communicative and fast. Provided us funding that was not available elsewhere at a very competitive rate. his team was transparent about the process, they made the entire transaction as simple as possible and their work was exceptional. Everything was done smoothly within the time frame he gave us, our escrow closed exactly on the date indicated at the beginning of the whole process, me and my wife are extremely happy with our home purchase experience, thanks to Stephen and his team, definitely, 100% recommended

Daniel Zhu
May 21, 2021

Great Mortgage Broker! I have referred several people to Valor Lending after having a great experience on my second mortgage processed by Valor Lending Group. A+ Service and responsiveness.

John Nielsen
April 30, 2021

We worked with Stephen Prescher and Valor Lending Group twice to successfully fund mixed use properties in Mission Bay.

Suzanne Perez
March 19, 2021

I am very happy with the results I had with this office, I must admit that at times it was a headache since due to the COVID restrictions and the conditions of my loan we had very little chance of obtaining the loan for the house, but Stefanie Prescher and Brandon Thomas really did a great job and we were finally able to fulfill our dream of purchasing our first property. so 100% recommended 👍

Carlos Polo
March 12, 2021

TOP SHELF! I found myself in a last-minute bind and needed a significant loan fast. 2020 had thoroughly kicked my butt, I was freaked out and I didn’t know where to turn. Darren Carlin at Valor Lending Group was recommended. Honestly, my expectations were not high, and I girded up for what I assumed would be a long and painful process. But from the moment I spoke with Darren, he put me at ease and said he would take care of me. Obviously, I know he has to ‘say’ that, but the point is that he and his team demonstrated impeccable customer service excellence from the second he picked up the phone to the closing of my escrow. Communication was clear and easy. Paperwork was never intrusive. If you are an individual who knows the difference between a 4 and 5-star star hotel, then you will surely appreciate the service and care Darren and Valor Lending Group can bring to your purchase.

Sue Schwefel
March 5, 2021

Stephanie and Brandon were professional, responsive, and easy to deal with. would recommend their team to anyone looking for a loan. I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Jack Mann
February 5, 2021

Stefanie and Brandon were incredible! This was our first house and they walked us through every step of the way. In addition to incredible communication, they worked extremely hard to get us the best rates and close as quickly as possible. They navigated some challenging items and put us in a great situation in our new house.

Chase Rongé
January 15, 2021

To sum it up in one word – WOW. Stefanie and her team were so on it from the get-go of our escrow process to us actually getting keys to our place. She was so helpful in answering all of our questions and coordinating all of the moving pieces and took the time to review every last document and agreement. We felt like we were in great hands, and the communication was consistent and thorough. I would highly recommend Stefanie and her team to anyone going through the lending process! Buying a home is complicated enough, and the Valor team keeps it simple, efficient, and professional.

Jessica Ronge
January 8, 2021

I wish I could give them higher then 5 stars as a first time buyer finding a good financial group to help me get my 1st house was very important I was shopping around and I was referred here by a frind they closed my deal less then a month and same thing whit my frind house highly recommended the beset and smartest loan officers working their.

November 13, 2020

Darren and Allison are great to work with. They work very fast and efficiently. Great experience and I will continue to do work with them.

Oscar Graham
November 6, 2020

I have been a realtor for the better part of 12 years and have work with many lenders and loan officers. I am SO STOKED I found Stefanie Prescher. She is the most determined, tell it like it is loan officer out there, HANDS DOWN. Not only do I trust Stefanie with my client’s business I also trust her with my own personal real estate purchases. Stefanie is one-of-a-kind, honest, up-front and has a passion for what she does. YOU ROCK STEFANIE!

Alex Buffalini
October 30, 2020

We have worked closely with valor Lending Group these past ew weeks on a refi and Stefanie and Allison were exceptional in helping us through every step. Their professionalism, knowledge, expertise and customer service were second to none! They offered great online and telephone support. They have a wide portfolio of mortgage products. We highly recommend Valor Lending Group ask for Stefanie or Allison you will not be disappointed!

Susan Arciaga
October 30, 2020

Stephan was amazing! I called him up about a refi on my investment property. He was knowledgeable and pleasant to speak to regarding my concerns. I recommend him highly for any of your mortgage needs.

Arlene Tai
September 25, 2020

Stefanie was the best she told me exactly what I needed to do and we got it done 🦩 No Mickey Mouse Looking forward to working with her again !!

Matthew White
August 28, 2020

There literally are not enough words that I could say to describe the perfect experiences that I always have with Stefanie. No matter what situation I am in, she excels at finding and executing just the mortgage product to get me to where I need to be. If you’re using anybody else, you’re doing it wrong. I’ve bought and sold over 25 properties in my life and since meeting Stefanie, I refuse to go to anybody else.

JJ Lewis
July 17, 2020

Stefanie provided exceptional service in refinancing my home. She was able to find a lender at the rate and terms that I wanted that will save me over $500 per month. We were in communication almost every day and if I ever had a question she would get back to me within an hour. She provided copies of the loan documents early enough so I had ample time to review them. The loan closed within 45 days. All this during the Corona-19 pandemic. I would use Stefanie again if I ever needed another loan and I highly recommend her.

Stan Prokop
May 22, 2020

Olivia and Brandon made our VA refi so easy. they kept on top of every detail and were very patient and professional. I could not recommend them more highly. They put the customer back into customer service.

Ted Tenedora
April 27, 2020

Have purchased multiple properties over the years and this time around with Valor Lending was by far the easiest transaction I have done. Easy 5 stars, highly recommend.

Bret Ervin
February 5, 2020

Olivia & Brandon made it so EASY to work them! Yet we were working on a tricky refi – they closed the deal in 30 days as promised with excellent communication, reaching out to me regularly throughout the entire process with even the slightest of updates! This was a great customer service touch that is extremely rare these days, and so much appreciated! They both were always available by phone, email, or text for any questions I had throughout the process. They even caught that I was double-charged for a credit report, and sent me a reimbursement, as I had no idea. Olivia always has your best interest in mind, and I am looking forward to doing business with the Valor Group again, I highly recommend their services.

Vinnie Miroth
February 4, 2020

Frank Caruso at Valor Lending was a dream to work with. I tried to get a loan to buy a multiplex with another mortgage broker but he couldn’t make it work–then my realtor introduced me to Frank and he found a loan designed specifically for owners of my kind of business. Finding Frank and Valor was literally a game-changer. I’ll be back in 2+ years when I can refinance this property to buy another one with Frank’s help!

Molly - Doggy Lama
January 6, 2020

Great experience on a very very challenging transaction. Darren and his team were amazing to work with and made it happen!

Nicole Ushakoff, Realtor
January 3, 2020

I sincerely appreciate Stefanie’s attentiveness to details, control of what’s going on, understanding of what’s going on, promptness to answer my inquiries and address my concerns, and most of all her genuine care toward her client. Excellent job. Way to go Valor Lending Group. I will recommend and will be a return customer. Regards, Eng

Eng Lee
December 19, 2019

These guys are next level! They understand loans and how to work through very complex situations. I would highly recommend talking to their team about any lending needs.

John Quinly
December 17, 2019

I got a great VA Home Loan through Valor Lending Group. My loan officer Stef was amazing: wonderful, personal service every step of the way. Great rates. Best home mortgage experience ever. Highly recommend.

Maria Arroyo
December 17, 2019

Attorney Greg Riggs was my loan officer at Valor Lending…..he was bestest! This is a very hands-on Lending group, they keep you informed every sec. during the PROCESS until your loan funds. Valor Lending is also capable of providing more loan options than any other lending group I’ve ran ACCROSS!! thanks sooooooo MUCH Valor (*,*)

Lynna Karanutsos
November 22, 2019

We have had the privilege of working with Valor Lending Group for the past several years. Darren and his team are a pleasure to work with and always have the best interest of their clients in mind! Being part of their Escrow Team, we have experienced the hard work and dedication they put into each transaction. They are efficient, respond to our requests in a timely manner, and are professional in all of their communications.

Christine Jovan
November 22, 2019

A very good experience wrestling down a transaction that required a lot of handholding and extra effort due to my circumstances. The team at Valor including Stephan went the extra mile every step of the way and I am looking forward to refinancing my Mortgage with them down the line.

Miljenko Horvat
November 21, 2019

I’ve used Darren and his team for four different home loans and I’ll never go anywhere else. They always go the extra mile in every regard. I can not recommend them enough.

Dean Noble-Tolla
November 18, 2019

I have worked with Darren and his team at Valor numerous times, with various clients, closing millions in deals. Every single time Darren and his team continue to thoroughly impress me with their promptness, professionalism and ability to creatively fund and close difficult loan scenarios. I am lucky to know Darren and so are my clients that he was able to help when no one else could!

Peter Ruiz
November 16, 2019

I have been working with this company for the last 6 years. The best part of working with Darren is that he is fast. Anything you need, he has it, wonderful person with great knowledge. From the regular financing to the most intricate. His company is what we need in our business, specially HONESTY. Sylvia Sotomayor of Re/Max Accord

Sylvia Sotomayor
November 15, 2019

Darren and the team at Valor did a great job and were able to get me a loan for the purchase of my house when other lenders were not able to get the job done. They were on top of every detail and closed on time at the terms and conditions they quoted. They are a great resource! I would definitely use them again and refer them to clients!

Brandon Trevellyan
November 12, 2019

I have used Valor Lending twice and would recommend them without hesitation. You are in good hands with Darren and Gregory.

Jonathan Nave
November 5, 2019

Amazing Service! Stephan was professional, upfront, available at all times, and gave great service. He has many loan programs to fit all types of situations. It was a smooth transaction, Thank you Stephan!

Karen Villeda
November 5, 2019

I closed on two refi’s with Valor and would highly recommend them. The team was very responsive and actually did what they said they would do. No surprises along the way either. Very professional.

Steve Spears
November 1, 2019

I have worked with a number of banks over the years on mortgages, HELOCs, and refi’s, and Darren and his team at Valor Lending Group, hands down are the best to work with. Super knowledgeable of the complex industry, great follow-up and follow-through every step of the way… and in the end, they offered me multiple options, with great prices and rates, to choose from. A happy customer for life!!

Richard Mainz
October 31, 2019

Very Professional. Stephan really helped me understand the process and all the different possible outcomes that came with the application. He really made sure to walk through each step with me so I knew what he and his team were working on with each day. Also, getting a hold of Stephan was a breeze which really helped with all my questions along the way! I highly recommend Valor for all your needs! Thank you for all your hard work!

Rosa Mol
October 29, 2019

…the great job you did for me and recommend you highly.

Darren, I’ll make sure that all my agents know about the great job you did for me and recommend you highly.

Steve Spears
September 12, 2019

Such an amazing lending experience! As a realtor, my expectations are very high. Stephan and Adam exceeded my expectations. From start to finish they kept me informed and up to date on the transaction. I highly recommend Valor Lending Group with Stephan and Adam. Valor has a wide variety of loan products and the service is 5 Star! Thank you

Jam Zayer - Realtor
August 20, 2019

I really appreciate the commitment and patience! Great communication and no real delays in the refinance process. I really appreciate the commitment and patience Stephan and Adam had for me throughout the process. I have gone through many many lenders, and this has been the smoothest transaction I’ve dealt with. Will definitely use Stephan again in the future.

Jim Curry - Real Estate Investor
July 20, 2019

Hi Darren, I trust you are having a great long weekend. I Just wanted to take the time to send you this note. From the moment I made the 1st call to your cell phone on a Saturday morning to the funding of the Loan within 3 business days is just unbelievable!

Your assuring voice after you have received and reviewed all the docs that you will be able to close this within a demanding deadline of 5 days is a testament to your confidence in making things happen.

You ensured before leaving on vacation to have my loan funded and assigning your VP to further answer any questions shows your commitment to customer service.

I am very fortunate to have found you. Looking forward to doing more business in the future. Thank you and God Bless You and your Business!

I am very fortunate to have found you. Valor Lending Group does it again! We save deals, that’s what we do! Valor funded this hard money loan in 3 business days! We received the scenario on Saturday, Monday sent disclosures, Tuesday sent loan docs, funded and recorded on Wednesday! Property type: 2 SFR’s in San Ramon, Price: $2.75mm
Loan amount: $1.925mm, LTV: 70%

John Sathri
May 28, 2019

Working with Stephan and Adam was a breath of fresh air. Very little if any lag between the time we submitted documents and progress on our loan. Excellent follow-up, and didn’t feel any of the confusion or lagging that sometimes comes with loan applications. The rate was fair and in keeping with what was initially discussed. Stephan was very direct and forthcoming about the pros and cons of the investment property loan and all in all the financing was achieved in record time with excellent efficiency.

David Bensoussan
May 14, 2019

We want to thank you for your diligent support and service during our escrow.
You really followed through with getting our file approved, halfway through our escrow period. Because we started our purchase with another mortgage company, and you were able to get us a better rate and loan altogether, we were amazed at how quickly you were able to get loan approval and close the purchase on time!

We appreciate your professionalism and will gladly recommend you to others.

Julio & Raelene Farnes
April 4, 2019

…best home buying experience I’ve had out of three purchases and two refinances.
“I did my last Investment property purchase with Stephan Prescher at Valor Lending Group and it was by far the best home buying experience I’ve had out of three purchases and two refinances. Stephan is very knowledgeable and made the process extremely easy, he was always easy to get a hold of and explained things very clearly. Most importantly he got me a loan with a good rate and I’ve been self-employed for only 6 months! I tried three other brokers that couldn’t make it happen before I found Stephan and to top it off we closed in 21 days. I’ll definitely be using Stephan at Valor Lending Group for any loans or refinancing I’ll need in the future.”

Jameson Williams
October 9, 2018

You guys were outstanding. Thank you!

Steve Spears
June 3, 2018

Olivia was incredibly helpful to us when we bought our townhouse in Scripps Ranch last year.  She went above and beyond our expectations. She was always available to answer questions and she helped us through the financial process as well. On top of that, Olivia has an incredible team of excellent people who can help with every aspect of your move. We used her moving guys who were great, and her house painter who was exceptional. She surrounds herself with excellence because she herself produces nothing but excellence in all of her dealings. If we ever buy another property, we will turn to Olivia Wilberg again! We highly recommend her to anyone who wants to find their dream home and move in with ease.

Cara Freedman and James Doyle
April 30, 2018

Darren…You and Hong are awesome! Thank you so much for all your hard work in getting my loan funded.

Mick Sterling
March 15, 2018

Stephan did a fantastic job for my clients. He was very responsive and easy to get a hold of. The loan required a little extra attention and he was great at working through it all. Thanks again Stephan!!

Kari Dryke - Real Estate Broker
March 15, 2018

We would like to thank you so much for all of your help in funding our Recent loan. It was not easy but you made it ‘magic’! This property is so special and we are so delighted to be the new gatekeepers. Please be sure to keep in touch and let us know when you are in the area so we can show you our new home. $6.25mm purchase / $2.85mm fast money bridge loan

Jim & Jane Asher
March 15, 2018

we signed our loan docs last night and should fund Friday. $500k 2nd position construction completion loan

Thanks for making this happen!

Richard Mainz
March 15, 2018

OMG!! It was the most fun and easy loan process and refinancing I had ever done. It was a calm and assuring experience!!! I definitely recommend using Stephan Prescher for your mortgage needs.

Kathi Faias
March 15, 2018

Thank you for the Fannie Mae approval!

And, you betcha…I will happily refer you to my clients! You are great to work with and I appreciate your competence and willingness to go the extra distance. Having a lender like you is not easy to come by! You do your profession proud.

Thank you again and enjoy this gorgeous day!

Jan M. Merges - Realtor
March 15, 2018

Darren at Pacific Wide Lending was great to work with. He kept me informed throughout the whole loan process and was very responsive to all my questions. He was able to get me the lowest rates for my refinance. I recommended him to my sister and she was able to save over a thousand dollars a month. I highly recommend him and look forward to working with him in the future.

Jose Sandoval - VP, Vendor Relationship Manager
March 15, 2018

Darren is the most amazing lender I have ever worked with. Astonishing.
Most of our deals are cash but we are thrilled to have you in our arsenal, we are blown away by you, Darren. Thank you!

Jan Wright Bessey - Realtor
March 15, 2018

My wife and I have been extremely satisfied and pleased with our recent home refinancing through Pacificwide Lending. From our first meeting with Andrew Liu and Darren Carlin, we were impressed with their straight forwarded and honest analysis and discussion of our needs. They discussed the pros and cons of the various options and their recommendation for the type of loan that would best fit our requirements, clearly answering our many questions, but exerted no pressure as to our final choice.

Then, with their timely, pleasant, and persistent assistance in providing and explaining the information required by the lender, and the date of “locking in” the Annual Percentage Rate, our loan was approved very quickly, within a month, with no problems. They were able to finalize the loan with the lender at a rate and cost below the initial estimate.

We highly recommend Pacificwide Lending, and both Andrew Liu and Darren Carlin specifically, to anyone considering a purchase or refinance loan. They were both efficient and pleasant to work with.

Jim & Kathy Lyon
March 15, 2018

These guys are AWESOME!!
We always provide 5-star service, the best interest rates on our Mortgage Loan Products, full communication throughout the Loan Process, and smooth, timely closings.

Testimonial:

These guys are AWESOME!! Not being in the best financial situation, I was referred to them by a friend for a refinance. I’ve always heard horror stories about how these things go. It was the complete opposite from the moment Darren came to my home. He made everything simple and easy. Even after I messed up and threw a big wrench in the deal, he did a lot of footwork and was able to put life back into it. All without adding big stress or turning my life upside down. Big Thanks to Darren and Team for playing the role they did in getting my family into a better space. 5 Star Service front start to finish!! Thank You!!

Dallas & Vanessa Morris
March 15, 2018

I completely agree – Darren has been fantastic!
~Tracy

Tracy Travaille - Broker
March 15, 2018

Thank YOU, Darren, it has been great to work with you. Appreciate all your help to make sure we can close on Monday afternoon. You are hands down one of the best lenders I have ever worked with!

Christine J. Kelso - AVP/Escrow Officer
March 15, 2018

Stephan recently did a loan for one of my clients who was purchasing a HUD-owned home. As we all know (and I learned), these are not always the easiest of transactions. Stephan kept me informed all along the way and I was impressed with the speed at which he got things done. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home loan! I also want to thank him for his service to our country and community!

Lisa Divelbiss - Real Estate Broker
March 15, 2018

I want to personally thank you for making this happen for Brian and Anastasia. They were so very relieved and just plain tickled to receive keys today. The house is so beautiful and I think they will be very happy with their new home for years to come.

Tracy and Steve – thank you again for recommending Darren. He got the job done at a time when we thought all was lost.

Ravi Malhotra Realtor, Top Producer
March 15, 2018

I would like to say thank you to you and your team for closing my 4 recent transactions, refi’s, and also purchase. It was quite a ride, but your team was great to work with and I appreciate very much the efforts and dedication!

Will talk again next year!

Eddie
March 15, 2018

Darren Thanks for all that you did in this transaction, it went so well!
We are finished!!!

Sylvia Sotomayor - Realtor
March 15, 2018

As a Realtor, it is always scary to work with a new lender. Stephan was a very pleasant surprise! He took great care with our client and was on top of every detail. He kept all informed of where we were at in the process every step of the way. You can’t go wrong in choosing Stephan as your lender!

Stacey Nelson Price - Real Estate Broker
March 15, 2018

Stephan is my go-to guy. I know I can send him any client, any time, and he will knock it out of the park. In one month we closed 5 deals together including the house I live in. I like to think I’m a fast-moving, motivated Realtor, but Stephen consistently outworks me. When does he sleep?!

Jacob Wright - Real Estate Broker
March 14, 2018

I had Stephan Prescher as my loan originator and am very impressed! He was very quick to answer my questions and calm my fears in the process of buying a home. We closed just over a week ago and are thrilled with how it all came together!

Anna Flaherty
December 18, 2017

Darren is the absolute best in the business! I had him fund 2 loans for me within the same year and he was able to do both no matter what obstacles were in the way. There are a ton of good lenders out there, but only a few great ones. Darren is a great one for sure!

$937k purchase money stated income loan & $450k stated refi loan

Nguyen Pham and Sunh Fish
August 9, 2016

Darren Carlin is an incredible Realtor and he saved us financially by selling our home for above market value quickly in the off-season.

He took months preparing our home for sale installing new windows, new flooring throughout, new paint inside and out, professional staging including beautiful window treatments and helping to get the home detailed.

His dedication to the sale of our home was incredible! He answered our calls day and night, even on the weekends.

Darren is one of the hardest-working individuals out there.

We highly recommend Darren Carlin for all of your real estate and mortgage loan needs.

Mary and Art Brent
October 5, 2015

I want to thank you for the exceptional client relations and personal attention that I received from you and your office.
I was referred to you by a well-known local real estate broker, who stated that if I came to you and stated my difficult financial situation, he believed you would be able to solve my financial worries within weeks.
I met with you, gave you my financial information, the difficulties I had before me, and my struggles to find a lender. You called me within a few days and informed me that you had lenders who were willing to loan me the funds I needed.
I had the funds in hand within three weeks and all paperwork was prepared promptly and professionally.
I will not hesitate to contact you in the future for my financial needs and I have already begun to refer my professional and personal contacts to you for their financial needs.

Best Regards,

Beverly Muller

Beverly Muller
September 9, 2015

It was a pleasure to work with Darren Carlin and Pacificwide Lending. Mr. Carlin was responsive to all questions, dependable and reliable in accomplishing the task at hand. I was most impressed with the turnaround and how quickly he is able to help his clients. Mr. Carlin made sure that all of our questions were addressed as soon as possible. He helped me out when I was stuck in a pickle and he walked me through it. We closed a conventional loan within 1 week. I am ever so grateful to him and his team. Thank You, Darren!

Jeet Kaur
August 12, 2015

Darren Carlin has been the utmost professional, courteous, and patient mortgage broker of the many brokers I have dealt with in the past.

Darren helped me with a very difficult loan that many would not even consider. Through the whole process, he always picked up the phone and answered emails promptly. Darren will be the ONLY mortgage broker going forward and I will refer him and his services to all my family, friends, and clients for all their mortgage needs.

Sincerely,

Taesik

Taesik
August 3, 2015

Darren is an incredible individual with a passion for life and doing his best on whatever task he is working on. When we were ready to put our home on the market, Darren helped to pack up 3 x 16’ POD storage units and painting over 120’ of our new fence. Over a period of 9 months, Darren worked closely to prepare for selling our home. With his help, we were able to generate amazing curb appeal and sold our home as the value peaked.

Darren cares about his clients as he does his family. While he is working with you, you will be a member of his family. No one could have a greater passion or determination to help you get the most value out of your property

Darren’s integrity and commitment to excellence permeate every aspect of his work ethic. He personally helped to find funding for various needs as they developed. He is a creative thinker and an exceptionally hard worker.

I can honestly say that no one could work harder for you than Darren Carlin.

– Brian Boer –

Brian Boer
October 29, 2014

Obtaining a loan through Darren Carlin was an incredibly smooth experience.
We are proud to post a very satisfied client:

To whom it may concern,

Obtaining a loan through Darren Carlin was an incredibly smooth experience. The home loan process is a complex one and requires a significant amount of documentation, but Darren and Andrew led me through the process with ease. They were always available and quick to respond to all my questions and concerns, even on weekends. Because of their diligence and speed, we were able to get loan approval within the narrow 10-day window I had for evaluating all my contingencies on the house. What I enjoyed most is that they provided their earnest insight into how the home loan process works. Anyone looking to finance the purchase of a home should definitely consider working with Darren Carlin.

Dean
September 22, 2014